February 8, 2023
FIFA Prize money

lionel messi

The prize money for the FIFA World Cup varies from tournament to tournament. According to FIFA’s website, the total prize money for the 2018 World Cup was $400 million. This was distributed among the 32 teams that qualified for the tournament, with the winner receiving $38 million and the runner-up receiving $28 million.

It is not yet known what the prize money for the 2022 World Cup will be, as it has not yet been announced by FIFA. However, it is likely that the prize money will be similar to previous tournaments, with the winner receiving the lion’s share of the total prize money and the runner-up receiving a smaller amount.

In addition to the prize money, the winning team of the World Cup also receives the trophy, which is a gold-plated solid silver trophy called the FIFA World Cup Trophy. The trophy is awarded to the team that wins the final match of the tournament and is then held by the winning team until the next World Cup.

Overall, the prize money and trophy awarded to the winner of the World Cup are significant and are a testament to the prestige and importance of the tournament. Winning the World Cup is a rare and significant achievement that is celebrated by players and fans alike.

Also Read  अमिताभ बच्चन को क्यों नापसंद करते हैं हिंदी सेवक?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *